Tue, Mar 19, 2019
Weeks before the general election, the familiar grouse again...

Mon, Mar 18, 2019
In 2012, then-Prime Minister Manmohan Singh declared that th...

Sat, Mar 16, 2019
The Supreme Court has hit the nail on the head. By stating t...

Fri, Mar 15, 2019
In an algorithmic world, it is but natural to get overwhelme...

Thu, Mar 14, 2019
Size does matter. India’s voracious appetite for data,...

Tue, Mar 12, 2019
The much-awaited schedule for the Lok Sabha elections and As...

Mon, Mar 11, 2019
A political party should limit its spending on a candidate d...

Sat, Mar 9, 2019
Move over big metropolises, the small towns are coming. What...

Fri, Mar 8, 2019
After achieving what looks like the outline of a trade truce...

Thu, Mar 7, 2019
There's nothing like opening a door and breathing fresh,...


Area: 7096 Sq Km
Capital:Gangtok
Altitude: 5,840 ft
Population: 6.10 Lakhs
Topography: Hilly terrain elevation from 600 ft. to over 28,509 ft above sea level
Climate:
Summer: Max- 21°C ; Min – 13°C
Winter: Max -13°C ; Min – 0.48°C
Rainfall: 325 cm per annum
Language Spoken: Nepali, Bhutia, Lepcha, Tibetan, English, Hindi