Mon, Feb 25, 2019
Dear Editor, I can’t understand why people develop suc...

Fri, Jan 18, 2019
Dear Editor Apropos to the amazing report, ‘First Phot...

Wed, Jan 9, 2019
Dear Editor Leopards are one of the most neglected and perse...

Sat, Dec 29, 2018
Dear Editor Abject negligence, total incompetency, lack of p...

Sat, Dec 15, 2018
Dear Editor My sincere gratitude and heartiest congratulatio...

Tue, Nov 27, 2018
Dear Editor Fenugreek (Trigonella foenum-graecum L.) is an a...

Sat, Nov 24, 2018
Dear Editor, With elections barely few more months away, pol...

Mon, Oct 15, 2018
Dear Editor, I would like to extend my sincere and heartiest...

Thu, Sep 27, 2018
Dear Editor, It is quite amazing to note that India is the 9...

Wed, Sep 26, 2018
Dear Editor, It is welcome to note the opening of India'...



Area: 7096 Sq Km
Capital:Gangtok
Altitude: 5,840 ft
Population: 6.10 Lakhs
Topography: Hilly terrain elevation from 600 ft. to over 28,509 ft above sea level
Climate:
Summer: Max- 21°C ; Min – 13°C
Winter: Max -13°C ; Min – 0.48°C
Rainfall: 325 cm per annum
Language Spoken: Nepali, Bhutia, Lepcha, Tibetan, English, Hindi