Tue, Aug 27, 2019
Dear Editor, Mahatma Gandhi once said: “The Earth has ...

Mon, Jul 29, 2019
Dear Editor, Adding 'History of Sikkim’ to the syl...

Wed, Jul 24, 2019
Dear Editor, The recent developments in the education sector...

Sat, Jul 13, 2019
Dear Editor, “A good teacher is like a candle that con...

Fri, Jul 5, 2019
The success of a student depends most of all on the quality ...

Wed, May 22, 2019
Dear Editor, It is important to note that a wide diversity o...

Mon, May 6, 2019
Dear Editor, Apropos Jiwan Rai's article "Nehru and...

Fri, Apr 5, 2019
Jiwan Rai Dear Sikkimese Youth, It is, perhaps, late in the ...

Mon, Feb 25, 2019
Dear Editor, I can’t understand why people develop suc...

Fri, Jan 18, 2019
Dear Editor Apropos to the amazing report, ‘First Phot...



Area: 7096 Sq Km
Capital:Gangtok
Altitude: 5,840 ft
Population: 6.10 Lakhs
Topography: Hilly terrain elevation from 600 ft. to over 28,509 ft above sea level
Climate:
Summer: Max- 21°C ; Min – 13°C
Winter: Max -13°C ; Min – 0.48°C
Rainfall: 325 cm per annum
Language Spoken: Nepali, Bhutia, Lepcha, Tibetan, English, Hindi