Gangtok, Sikkim

Alternate Text

°

Mon, Oct 15, 2018
Dear Editor, I would like to extend my sincere and heartiest...

Thu, Sep 27, 2018
Dear Editor, It is quite amazing to note that India is the 9...

Wed, Sep 26, 2018
Dear Editor, It is welcome to note the opening of India'...

Wed, Aug 29, 2018
Dear Editor, Kerala flood is obviously a man-made disaster, ...

Tue, Apr 17, 2018
Dear Editor, The 17th Kalachakra for World Peace conducted a...

Fri, Apr 13, 2018
Dear Editor, It was quite a depressing sight to witness truc...

Tue, Apr 3, 2018
Dear Editor, Kudos to the State Governments of both Sikkim a...

Mon, Mar 12, 2018
Dear Editor, Apropos the report “Workshop on promotion...

Mon, Mar 5, 2018
Dear Editor, Kudos to Mr. Saikat Kumar Basu for the letter t...

Mon, Dec 25, 2017
Dear Editor, Nepal has just completed her first monumental a...



Area: 7096 Sq Km
Capital:Gangtok
Altitude: 5,840 ft
Population: 6.10 Lakhs
Topography: Hilly terrain elevation from 600 ft. to over 28,509 ft above sea level
Climate:
Summer: Max- 21°C ; Min – 13°C
Winter: Max -13°C ; Min – 0.48°C
Rainfall: 325 cm per annum
Language Spoken: Nepali, Bhutia, Lepcha, Tibetan, English, Hindi